ERTF elected its new President

Written by Secretariat on .

Mr Gheorghe Raducanu (Romania) was elected as the new president of the European Roma and Travellers Forum at the 2014 Plenary Assembly meeting held on 18 and 19 November held in the Council of Europe premises in Strasbourg. Ms Agnes Daroczi (Hungary) was elected as a Vic-President and Ms Sebihana Skenderovska (Macedonia) elected as a Secretary of the organisation. This was the first Plenary Meeting organised after the organisational reform process and its new Statue adopted in September 2013.

The meeting brought together 60 Roma representatives of international and national organisations from over 20 Council of Europe member states. The European Parliament, the Fundamental Rights Agency of the European Union, the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe, relevant sectors of the Council of Europe and representatives of the diplomatic missions in Strasbourg attended the meeting.